The First Time I Heard One of My Favorites on the Radio…

“I had to pull over because I almost crashed my car…”

Dramatic enough for you yet?

 I decided to go to the beach and sit on the rocks for a little while on my last day of school. On my way home I was trying to get my piece of crap CD player to work (seriously, if I put another CD in and it says error again I’m gunna put my fist through the dash), while driving down a little dirt road. I eventually gave up after putting a CD in and it ejecting it about 57 times. Well the radio kicked on and next thing I know “I was a boat stuck in a bottle…” I had to pull my over because I almost crashed my car… I’ve been a fan of Russell Dickerson since around 2012, and he was on the local radio station in my one stoplight town. I sat on the side of that dirt road, (if we’re honest I think I parked in the middle of the road, haha), recorded a piece of it to send to him and SCREAMED (and almost ugly cried… please don’t try to find the video on my Twitter, it’s not cute haha, but I was WAY to excited for Russ). So here’s to RD’s single officially being at radio, and my cute little cherry red Jeep still being in one piece.

 

Hope you enjoyed this little random blog post, here’s to lots more this summer!

XOX, -Jessie

Can’t get enough #RDpar? (Us either, seriously, June RD round 3, where you at?) Check out the RD Artist Spotlight HERE.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

One thought on “The First Time I Heard One of My Favorites on the Radio…”

Leave a Reply

