Song Suffragettes Show!

Song Suffragettes || The Listening Room Cafe

Monday, May 15, 2018

Kalie Shorr | Mae Estes | Tristan McIntosh | Cheyenne Goss |Krysta Nick

#LetTheGirlsPlay


Its no secret there is a lack of women on country radio. This show started to attempt to combat that. Every Monday night at the Listening Room Cafe in Nashville, 6:00, no cover charge (just a $10 food/drink minimum per person), the Song Suffragettes hold an all female writers round.

I’ve been watching Nashville Friends’ Snaps and Instagrams from the Suffragette shows, and all sorts of other shows at the Listening Room for a few years now. I finally got to go to the Listening Room when we were in town on vacation, and I was so excited to be able to catch the Song Suffragettes Show!

I’ve been following song writer Kalie Shorr for a few years now. I was not familiar with and of the other four girls’ writing, although I remembered Tristian from her time on American Idol. Let me tell you this round was incredible.

I remember a few names of songs that the girls sang, but if we’re being honest, I was pretty in the moment, so I didn’t think of taking note of song titles. (Bad blogger I guess, haha). Each girl sang three songs.

May Estes started the night out with a song called Secrets, and another one of her songs was a sassy song, now don’t direct quote me, but it was along the lines of “My Backside is My Best Side Anyways”. So sassy, SO GOOD.

Krysta Nick performed her single, “Strange Love” and it was wonderful! I downloaded it as soon as I possibly could… and you should too! (Of course, all of the info will be at the bottom of this post).

Kalie Shorr was next, and because I’ve followed Kalie for a while, so she’s the one I can tell you exactly what she sand! (I did one thing right, haha). Kalie sang a new (hilarious) song called Astronaut, a new song off her “Slingshot” EP, Nothin’ New, and of course her XM hit from last summer, “Fight Like A Girl”.

Tristan McIntosh has an absolutely stunning voice. Here is a video posted on the Song Suffragette YouTube from the show of her performing “Normal People”:

Lastley, Cheyenne Goss sang a trio of songs about an ex. Below is a clip posted of Cheyenne by the Suffragettes. She also announced at the show her new single will drop June 9!

The girls closed the show by doing a beautiful cover of “Speak to a Girl” by Tim McGraw and Faith Hill.

If you are in Nashville on a Monday night I highly recommend getting a free ticket to the Song Suffragette show. The show was incredible and we got to chat with some incredibly sweet songwriters. One of the highlights of our trip for sure! I got to see Kalie, who I have been a fan of for a long time, and learn of some awesome new female songwriters.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Catch a Song Suffragette Show, every Monday, 6:00, The Listening Room Cafe!

Can’t make it? Follow them on Twitter/Periscope to live stream the show.


Music and Social Media Pages:

Song Suffragettes:

  Website: songsuffragettes.com

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCnazDW1L5q8M2WzB0yI8iJg

Twitter/Instagram: @songsuffragette

Facebook: @songsuffragettes


Mae Estes:

Facebook: @MaeEstesMusic

Twitter: @maykestes

Instagram: @maeestes


Krysta Nick: 

New Single: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/strange-love-single/id1211103733

Twitter/Instagram/Facebook: @krystanick


Kalie Shorr:

New EP: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/slingshot-ep/id1208735374

Twitter/Instagram/Facebook: @kalieshorr

Website: kalieshorr.com


Tristan McIntosh:

Twitter/Instagram/Facebook: @tristianmcintosh


Cheyenne Goss:

Twitter/Facebook: @cheygoss

Instagram: @chey_goss


*Also, my Trisha Reba Shania Shirt was a big hit at the show… Get it at the Whiskey Riff

Shop Here:

Trisha. Shania. Reba. T-Shirt


#LetTheGirlsPlay

Leave a Reply

